Honors and Awards

State Director’s Award

The State Director’s Award for outstanding commitment and dedication to the Organization of Triangles, Incorporated is presented once a year to an active Triangle member who has been nominated by her Jr. Deputy. She does not need to be a State Representative, Junior Advisor, or even a Past Beloved Queen, but should demonstrate a willingness to help and support her fellow Triangle sisters and assist the organization in any way she can.

1995: Tricia Butcher Wilder, Sunrise Triangle #146

1996: Adaire Holtz

1997: Erika Hansen, Fidelity Triangle #4

1998: Barbara Muller Florez, White Star Triangle #

1999: Diane Brzozowski

2000: Kristina Melchert Turri, Sunrise Triangle #146

2001: Jeanne Dombrowski, Lockport Triangle #128

2002: Nicole Walker Thomsen, Fides Triangle #24

2003: Morgan Jensen

2007: Kristina Brandt, Sunrise Triangle #146

2008: Breanna Kriese, Bal-On-Sen Triangle #65

2009: Michelle Whipkey, Cassiopeia Triangle #202

2011: Jorjana Otero

2012: Halle Cerio, Bal-On-Sen Triangle #65

2013: Samantha Dugan, Lockport Triangle #128

2014: Ashlee Devo, Fides Triangle #24

2015: Allyson Callaghan, Sunrise Triangle #146

2016: Abby Forman, Sunrise Triangle #146

2017: Mary Margaret Wright, Bal-On-Sen Triangle #65

Adora Fortunato Award

Mrs. Adora Fortunato served as Jr. Deputy for Meridian Triangle #71 on Long Island for a great many years, providing guidance and many great memories for generations of Triangle girls. Upon her passing, the Organization of Triangles created a special award in her honor with the first award presented in 2014. Each year, a Triangle girl is selected who has shown outstanding dedication and service to Triangle.

2014: Jasmine Sharpe, Meridian Triangle #71

2015: Gabrielle Stephan, Sunrise Triangle #146

2016: Allyson Irwin, Lockport Triangle #128

The Order of Deborah Award

The Order of Deborah is an award presented annually by the York Rite of Freemasonry. To be considered for this award the candidate must clearly demonstrate that she lives by the virtues taught by her organization. She should be an example and mentor in her Triangle and in her community.


2014: Allyson Callaghan, Sunrise Triangle #146

2014: Annie Parks, Bal-On-Sen Triangle #65

2015: Samantha Dugan, Lockport Triangle #128

2016: Megan Williams, Onistagrawa Triangle #215

2017: Megan Henderson, Cassiopeia Triangle #202

My Hero Award